New Depeche Mode album “Sounds of the Universe” drops on April 21, 2009

I’ve recently been listening to the promo mini-cd for Depeche Mode’s new single from Sounds of the Universe, “Wrong“, and while I wasn’t sure about it at first, it’s come to grow on me.  I don’t find that surprising, since the last few albums have done the same (Ultra, Exciter, Playing the Angel).

Depeche Mode album cover for Sounds of the Universe

Sounds of the Universe album cover

The current track list appears to be:

1. In Chains
2. Hole To Feed
3. Wrong
4. Fragile Tension
5. Little Soul
6. In Sympathy
7. Peace
8. Come Back
9. Spacewalker
10. Perfect
11. Miles Away/The Truth Is
12. Jezebel
13. Corrupt

Since I haven’t listened to any of the other songs, I don’t have much to work with here :).  Go pre-order your copy of Sounds Of The Universe

This entry was posted in Depeche Mode, Music and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink. Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

%d bloggers like this: